Book out: Narrating Karma and Rebirth

KRbook front coverI am delighted to announce that my latest monograph, Narrating Karma and Rebirth: Buddhist and Jain Multi-life Stories, is published today, by Cambridge University Press. More information can be found here.

The book is the main output from my British Academy Postdoctoral fellowship (2009-12, Cardiff University).

100_2205Since books (especially monographs) take such a  long time to see through from start to finish, I like to mark the occasion of a book reaching print. I have decided my reward this time will be a digital SLR camera. (Last time – for Jātaka Stories in Theravāda Buddhism – I treated myself to a Magimix, which I still adore!)

About naomiappleton

I work in the Divinity School at the University of Edinburgh, where I research and teach subjects related to South and Southeast Asian religions.
This entry was posted in Buddhism, Buddhist texts, Jain texts, Jainism, Religious narrative. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book out: Narrating Karma and Rebirth

  1. Pingback: New book: Shared Characters in Jain, Buddhist and Hindu Narrative | Naomi Appleton's blog

Leave a Reply

